Professor José Miguel Pêgo (MD, PhD) is an Anesthesiologist and Associated Professor at Minho University Medical School in Braga, where he is also coordinator of the Item Review Committee and coordinator of the Assessment Evaluation Committee. Currently, he serves as a member at the Cabinet for Prova Nacional de Acesso, as well as treasurer of the European Board of Medical Assessors. He is also a member-at-large of the NBME. He is also the founder and manager of the assessment software development company iCognitus4ALL – IT Solutions..



Ray Land (PhD) is an Emeritus Professor of Higher Education and Emeritus Fellow of University College at Durham University, United Kingdom. He has published widely in educational research and is best known for his work on Threshold Concepts. Currently, he serves as a Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences, Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and Principal Fellow of the Higher Education Academy. Internationally, he has acted as a consultant for the OECD, European Commission, and British Council, as well as conducted projects in Europe, Latin America and India.



Professor Andrew Lees (MD, PhD) is a Professor of Neurology at the National Hospital Queen Square, London. He is recognized as one of the world's most highly-cited clinical researchers, for his investigation into movement disorders. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the American Academy of Neurology Lifetime Achievement Award, the Association of British Neurologists’ Medal and the Dingebauer Prize for Outstanding Research. Having embarked on a literary career in 2011, his latest work is Mentored by a Madman: The William Burroughs Experiment.





Professor Peter Dieter (PhD) is a Senior Professor and former Dean of Education at the Carl Gustav Carus Medical School of the Dresden University of Technology, Germany. In his home country, he is a member of several boards of the German Association of Faculties of Medicine (MFT) and has been honored with the Ars Legendi Award for excellent teaching in higher medical education. He has served as a member of the AMSE Executive Committee since 2012, and is President of AMSE since 2014. Internationally, he is a member of the Executive Committee of AMEE and he is involved in curricular reforms, new foundations and accreditation of medical schools.